#### The Co-operative Bank p.l.c.

26 January 2016

# Appointment of Derek Weir as Chair of Risk Committee

The Board of The Co-operative Bank p.l.c. (the "Bank") has appointed Derek Weir as Chair of the Risk Committee with effect from 26 January 2016. Graeme Hardie will step down as the Chair of the Risk Committee on the same date but will remain as a non-executive director on the Board and a member of the Risk Committee until the Bank's AGM in the second guarter of 2016.

Graeme Hardie will not be submitting himself for re-election to the Board at the Bank's 2016 Annual General Meeting by which time he will have served a three year term as non-executive director.

### Investor enquiries:

Jonathan Berger, Head of Investor Relations: +44 (0) 7595 567 502

## Media enquiries:

David Masters: +44 (0) 7825 427 514

Tony Langham: +44 (0) 7979 692 287

### **About The Co-operative Bank**

The Co-operative Bank p.l.c. provides a full range of banking products and services to almost 5 million retail and SME (Small and Medium Sized Enterprises) customers. The Bank is committed to values and ethics in line with the principles of the co-operative movement. The Co-operative Bank is authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority. The Co-operative Bank p.l.c. customers are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) in the UK.